You can define who can see your individual tip or list – set it to private, for friends only, accessible by followers or visible to everybody.
During the creation of a myLike or a list the screen below appears where you can define the visibility. You can change this anytime.
For example, you can memorize places privately (e.g. for travel planning) and once you have been there and enriched with your own experiences, you can make it visibility for others.